Tutorials Hut

Tutorials Hut

  • Testing Foundation

      Basics of Software Testing
       What is Software Testing?
       Objective of Testing
       Why is testing necessary?
       Common Terms used in Testing
       Verification Vs Validations
       QA Vs QC
       Debugging Vs Testing
       Seven Testing Principles
       SDLC Vs STLC
       Fundamentals of Test Process
       Software quality Factors
       Software Development Models
       Waterfall Model
       V models
       Iterative Model
       Test Levels
       Component Testing
       Integration Testing
       System Testing
       Acceptance Testing
       Strategies for Integration Testing
       Big Bang
       Stubs and Driver
       Top Down Testing
       Bottom Up Testing
       Test Types
       Functional Testing
       Non- Functional Testing
       Structural Testing
       Re-testing & Regression Testing
       Static AND Dynamic Techniques
       Static Technique
       Dynamic Technique
       Static Analysis by Tools
       White Box Techniques
       Statement Coverage Testing
       Branch Coverage Testing
       Decision Coverage Testing
       Path Coverage
       Black Box Techniques
       Equivalence Partitioning
       Boundary Value Analysis
       Decision Table testing
       State Transition testing
       Experience Based TestingTechniques
       Random Testing
       Exploratory Testing
       Error Guessing
       Functional Testing
       Integration Testing
       Unit Testing
       System Testing
       Smoke testing
       Sanity testing
       Regression Testing
       Usability Testing
       Security Testing
       User Acceptance Testing
       White Box & Black Box Testing
       Globalization & Localization Testing
       Non Functional Testing
       Compatibility testing
       Endurance testing
       Load testing
       Performance testing
       Recovery testing
       Scalability testing
       Stress testing
       Volume testing
       Test Planning and Estimation
       Test Planning
       Test Strategies Vs Test Plan
       Test Approaches
       Risk and Testing
       Product Risks
       Project Risks
       Defect Management
       Defect LifeCycle
       Severity Vs Priority

  • Software development life cycle models (SDLC models)

        • Software company adopts the best-suited software development life cycle models, which suits the team members and the software product
        • SDLC models specify the various stages of the process and the order in which they are carried out.
        • Different software life cycle models models need different approaches to test the Product.
        • Each development activity should have a corresponding test activity.
        • Any software development process is divided into several logical stages that allow a software development company to organize its work efficiently in order to build a required software product within a specific time frame and budget.

    There are various Software development life cycle models (SDLC models) as follows:

    Software development life cycle models

    Waterfall Model

        • SDLC Waterfall Model is a traditional model and It is also referred as a linear-sequential life cycle model.
        • It is a sequential design process, often used in SDLC, in which the progress is seen as flowing steadily downwards (like a waterfall), through the different phases.
        • At the end of each phase, a review takes place to determine if the project is on the right path. 

    V-Shaped Model

        • V Model can also be called as Sequential Development Model .
        • V – Model came up in order to overcome the drawback of waterfall Model .
        • In V-Model process executes in a sequential manner in V-shape.
        • V – Model is based on the association of a testing phase for each corresponding development stage.

    Iterative Model

        • The process of defining requirements, designing, building and testing a system, completed as a series of shorter development cycles.
        • Software development process where requirements are divided into several stand-alone software development modules.

    Spiral Model

                     The Spiral Model includes iterative and prototype approach.

    Spiral Model has four phases:

            • Planning
            • Risk Analysis
            • Engineering
            • Evaluation

    Agile Model

        • In Agile, a product is broken into small incremental builds.
        • Agile model quickly delivers a working product and is considered a very realistic development approach
        • The model produces ongoing releases, each with small, incremental changes from the previous release.
        • At each iteration, the product is tested.

     Big Bang Model

        • Big Bang model follows no specific process, and very little time is spent on planning.
        • This is one of the SDLC methodologies typically used for small projects with only one or two software engineers.
        • Big Bang is not recommended for large or complex projects, as it’s a high-risk model

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Scroll to Top